India wins the Miss World 2017: Nigeria was among the 15 finalists

This Saturday was the 67th edition of Miss World 2017, at the Beauty Crown Theater in Sanya, China, where the representative of India, Manushi Chhillar, was crowned as queen.

In the contest where 118 countries and autonomous territories competed for the crown, only 40 participants emerged as semi-finalists, then reduced to 15 participants, who were: Mongolia, Russia, Indonesia, El Salvador, Korea, Nigeria, Japan, Mexico, France, Jamaica , India, China, England, Kenya .

The last time India won it was in 2000.


You must log in to post a comment




Password Reset

An email has been set with password reset instructions. If you do not see this email within a few minutes, check your spam folder.

Not Allowed

Your current user level does not allow voting. Please contact the site administrator to upgrade.


Prove your humanity: 7   +   7   =  

Submit A Story

Please login first